全單八折+免運費。使用優惠碼:CHEERS 立即選購。
所有香港訂單免運費。 使用優惠碼 FREESHIP24
香港訂單滿港幣 300 元免運費 | 澳門訂單滿港幣 800 元免運費
限時優惠,選購a醇緊緻修護精華,即享所有潔面+補濕產品八折。
限時優惠,選購佛手柑系列產品滿 HK$800 + 即享 HK$100優惠*。無需優惠碼。全單免運。立即選購。
CYBER MONDAY. 全網八折. 只限今天. 使用優惠碼 CYBERMONDAY - .

私隱政策聲明.

MALIN+GOETZ 線上私隱政策
最後更新日: 2023年1月

 

歡迎來到本網站(“網站”),本網站由MALIN+GOETZ(“我們”)擁有或運營。

 

MALIN+GOETZ重視顧客並尊重顧客私隱。您訪問本網站以及您使用我們提供的任何服務或功能,均受我們的《條款和條件》的約束。

 

本私隱政策(連同我們的《條款和條件》、《Cookie政策》以及其中提及的任何其他文件)規定了我們對於我們向您收集的或您提供給我們的任何個人資料的處理依據。我們是您個人資料的資料控制者。

 

請仔細閱讀本私隱政策,以瞭解我們對您個人資料的態度和實務做法以及我們將如何處理這些資料。

 

我們的網站不適合13歲以下的兒童,且13歲以下的兒童不應使用我們的網站。我們不會有意或故意收集13歲以下兒童的任何資訊。

 

本私隱政策不包括您在任何其他網站上提交的資訊。例如,如果您在Facebook、Twitter、Instagram或YouTube等第三者網站(“ 第三者網站”)上發佈內容, 則該資訊受這些網站上的私隱政策的約束,而不受本私隱政策的約束。同樣地,如果您在我們集團內任何成員或品牌運營的其他網站(“相關網站”)上發佈內容, 則該資訊受這些相關網站上的私隱政策的約束,而不受本私隱政策的約束。您應始終查看確認第三者網站和相關網站上發佈的條款和條件以及私隱政策。

 

1. 我們如何/何時向您收集個人資訊

您提供給我們的資訊: 當您進行以下操作時,您可能會向我們提供您的個人資訊:

  • 訪問我們的網站;
  • 在我們的網站或商店內填寫表格,或者當您通過電話、電子郵件或其他方式與我們通信時;
  • 訂閱我們的促銷通訊和/或其他服務(例如任何忠誠度計畫或會員計畫),或在我們的網站上下訂單;
  • 提交問詢、反饋、建議、想法或其他資訊;
  • 參與我們的顧客滿意度調查或其他市場研究;和/或
  • 通過社交網站、第三者應用程序或類似技術與我們溝通。

 

我們從其他來源收到的資訊: 如果您使用我們(或我們集團內的任何成員或品牌)運營的任何其他網站或我們提供的其他服務, 我們可能會收到有關您的資訊。在這種情況下,我們將在收集該資料時通知您,這些資料可能會在內部共享, 並與本網站上收集的資料相結合。我們還與第三者(包括在技術、支付和交付服務、廣告網路及促銷服務的承包商、 分析服務提供商、資訊搜索服務提供商、信用諮詢機構等)密切合作,並可能從他們那裡收到有關您的資訊。

 

2. 我們收集的您的個人資訊

我們可能會收集並處理您提供給我們的您的以下個人資訊,例如:

  • 聯繫方式(例如您的姓名、地址、電子郵件地址和電話號碼);
  • 人口特徵資訊(例如年齡和/或其他可能識別您個人身分的資訊);
  • 密碼和其他身分驗證資訊;
  • 對任何顧客滿意度調查或市場研究的回復(匿名提供的除外);
  • 賬務和信用卡資訊;
  • 您的溝通、購物和促銷偏好; 和
  • 如果您參加忠誠度計畫或會員計畫,則包括您的出生日期以及與參與任何計畫有關的其他資訊,包括獎勵。

 

我們也會 自動收集您的資訊。例如,如果您因投訴或存在疑問與我們聯繫,我們可能會記錄您用於撥打我們顧客服務號碼的任何電話號碼, 以及我們處理您的疑問或您的任何請求所涉及的相關的溝通和所花費的時間。我們還會記錄您對我們提供的服務的滿意度。 我們還將收集並儲存您的購買歷史記錄。

 

我們還會使用cookie和其他類似技術自動從您處收集個人資訊。Cookie是我們可能在您的設備上設置的由字母和數字組成的小文件。 您可以在我們的 《Cookie政策》中找到有關我們使用的各cookie以及我們使用該等cookie的目的的更多訊息。此類資訊可能包括以下內容:

  • 技術資訊,包括用於將您的電腦連接到互聯網的互聯網協定(IP)地址;
  • 您的線上帳號的登錄資訊;
  • 瀏覽器的類型和版本、時區設置、瀏覽器插件的類型和版本;
  • 作業系統和平臺;和
  • 有關您訪問的資訊,包括進入、通過和來自我們的網站的完整統一資源定位符(URL)的點擊流(包括日期和時間);您查看或搜索的產品;頁面響應時間;下載錯誤;訪問某些頁面的時長;頁面交互訊息,例如滾動、點擊和滑鼠懸停;用於離開瀏覽頁面的方式。

 

“請勿跟踪信號”:目前,我們無法識別有關跟踪機制的自動瀏覽器信號,其中可能包括 “請勿跟踪” 指令。

 

3. 我們如何使用您的個人資訊

我們可能通過以下方式使用我們所持有的您的個人資訊:

  • 完成您的訂單(包括確認您的訂單,並在訂單履行存在任何問題時與您溝通);
  • 確保您的訂單正確交付;
  • 維護您的帳號;
  • 用於會計、計費、報告和審計目的;
  • 用於信用檢查或篩選;
  • 用於身分驗證和身分檢查,並將您與其他用戶進行區分;
  • 用於信用卡、借記卡或其他支付卡的驗證和篩選;
  • 用於收取欠費;
  • 出於安全、保安、培訓、法律和行政目的以及用於內部運營,包括故障排除、資料分析、測試、研究、統計和調查目的;
  • 用於顧客關懷支持和服務,例如識別您的購物偏好和要求;
  • 監測您對我們網站的使用,以改善用戶體驗,並確保以最有效的方式為您及您的設備上呈現內容;
  • 運營和管理任何忠誠度計畫或會員計畫(包括提供獎勵);
  • 改善您的購物體驗,並定製任何促銷或廣告,使其與您更為相關,例如讓您獲得我們最新的香水、香氛、蠟燭、護膚品、化妝品和身體護理產品、促銷優惠和活動;
  • 通知您有關我們服務的任何變更(包括任何忠誠度計畫或會員計畫);和/或
  • 進行促銷分析,使得我們能夠評估趨勢以及我們的廣告和促銷活動的有效性(包括使用您的個人資訊來評估、分析或預測與您相關的某些個人方面的內容,例如您的偏好、經濟狀況、興趣和/或位置),例如,構建您的興趣圖,以便我們為您定製我們的通訊,以確保其與您相關且您感興趣,這樣當您訪問我們的網站時,我們可以定製您的體驗,從而使您更輕鬆地在我們這裡購物。

 

我們還可能將從您處收集的資訊以及您提供給我們的資訊與我們從其他來源(例如社交媒體平臺)收到的資訊進行匹配或組合。我們可能會將組合後的資訊用於上述目的(取決於我們收到的資訊類型)。這可能包括您的聯繫方式、人口特徵資料、您的社交媒體互動、偏好、購物習慣、興趣、地理位置以及年齡或年齡範圍。我們可能會使用這些個人資訊在我們的網站或第三者網站(包括社交媒體平臺)上定制和展示與您更為相關的廣告。

 

4. 處理的法律依據

我們只會在有法律依據的情況下處理您的個人資訊。法律依據將取決於我們收集和使用您的個人資訊的目的。幾乎在任何情況下,該等法律依據為以下之一情形:

  • 同意: 例如,您已同意接收我們的某些促銷訊息。您可以隨時撤回您的同意,包括通過點擊我們發送給您的任何促銷電子郵件底部的“取消訂閱”連結。
  • 我們的合法商業利益: 在我們有必要瞭解我們的顧客、推廣我們的服務並有效運營情形下,但前提是在每種情況下的處理都是以合法的方式進行的,且不會不當影響您的私隱權和其他權利。例如,當我們進行某些市場分析以充分詳細瞭解我們的顧客,以便我們可以創造新服務並改善我們的品牌形象時,我們將依據這一法律依據。
  • 履行與您簽訂的合同(或在與您簽訂合同之前採取措施): 例如,如果您從我們這裡購買了產品,我們需要使用您的聯繫方式和付款資訊來處理您的訂單並將產品運送給您。
  • 遵守法律: 我們受法律義務的約束,且需要使用您的個人資訊以遵守該義務。

 

5. 選擇退出直接促銷

您可以隨時通過以下方式告訴我們不要向您發送促銷通訊:(i)電子郵件方式,您可點擊您從我們處收到的促銷電子郵件中的取消訂閱連結;或(ii)短信方式,您可按照短信中的“停止”說明進行,或(iii)郵寄方式,您可按照特定促銷中可能包含的說明進行。如果您已通過我們的任何計畫完成註冊,您也可以登錄您的帳號選擇不接收我們的郵件並修改您的偏好。

 

6. 披露您的資訊

我們可能會與我們集團內的任何成員或品牌分享您的個人訊息,其中包括我們的母公司Manzanita US Investments LLCP(美國特拉華州有限責任公司合夥企業)及其在奢華美容、香水、化妝品、家居和生活方式產品領域的所有子公司品牌企業。 請造訪 www.manzanitacapital.com 以了解有關我們集團和品牌的更多資訊。

 

他們可能會根據其私隱政策將資訊用於以下目的:財務報告和分析;戰略規劃;制定顧客細分策略和相關指標以提供一致的顧客群視圖;創建具有吸引力的內容和編輯專題,以及開發新產品和合作,以增強您作為MALIN+GOETZ或集團內其他品牌顧客的體驗。

 

我們會不時保留其他經我們精心挑選和監督的公司和個人的服務,以代表我們履行與本網站和我們的服務的順利運營和持續改進相關的功能。我們可能會與選定的第三者共享您的資訊,該等第三者包括:

  • 供應商和分包商,用於履行我們與他們或與您簽訂的任何合同(例如,為了處理您的訂單和維護您的帳號,包括信用卡或借記卡交易的授權和驗證、提供送貨服務、任何忠誠度計畫或會員計畫的運營和管理,以及資料分析等)。這些公司或個人可能會被允許查閱您的個人詳情以履行其職能,但不得將此類資訊用於任何其他目的。
  • 需要資料來選擇並向您和其他人投放相關廣告的廣告商和廣告網路。線上重定向是一種線上廣告形式,允許我們和我們的一些廣告合作夥伴根據您的瀏覽模式和與我們網站的互動向您展示廣告。例如,當您訪問我們的網站然後轉到另一個網站時,您可能會看到我們的廣告顯示有特別優惠或提醒您在我們網站上瀏覽的產品。這些廣告背後的技術基於cookie。有關我們如何使用cookie以及如您希望,如何關閉cookie的更多訊息請見我們的 《Cookie政策》。 我們以這種方式處理您的個人資料是基於在我們的網站上為您提供個性化體驗並為您提供個性化廣告和促銷符合我們的合法利益,並取決於此類個性化廣告和促銷的模式,但須徵得您的同意將您的個人資訊進行直接促銷(如適用)。
  • 協助我們改進和優化我們網站的分析和搜尋引擎提供商。

 

我們不會將您的個人詳情提供給其他公司或個人用於其促銷目的,除非您通過本網站或在您註冊忠誠度計畫或會員時表明您希望收到有關其他公司在奢侈品美容、香水、化妝品、家居和生活方式產品領域的產品、優惠和服務的訊息。

 

如果MALIN+GOETZ(或其最終控股公司及其子公司)或其絕大部分資產被第三者收購,在這種情況下,其持有的有關其顧客的個人資料將成為被轉讓的資產之一。

 

我們還可能向第三者披露您的個人資訊:

  • 如果我們出售或購買任何業務或資產,在這種情況下,我們可能會向此類業務或資產的潛在賣方或買方披露您的個人資料;
  • 如果MALIN+GOETZ(或其最終控股公司及其子公司)或其絕大部分資產被第三者收購,在這種情況下,其持有的有關其顧客的個人資料將成為被轉讓的資產之一。
  • 如果我們有責任披露或共享您的個人資料以遵守任何法律義務,或為了執行或適用我們的其他條款和條件或其他協議,或為了保障我們的權利、財產或安全(或我們的顧客或其他人的權利、財產、安全),我們可能會共享您的個人資訊。這包括為防止欺詐和降低信用風險的目的,與其他公司和組織機構交換訊息。

 

7. 我們在何地儲存並處理您的個人資料

我們從您處收集的資料可能會被轉移到並儲存在最初收集資料的國家以外的地方,包括資料保障法律可能較寬鬆或沒有資料保障相關法律的國家。

 

進行此轉移的原因是我們為完成與您的合同而需要管理的一些業務位於其他國家,例如,某些業務可能由在中國香港地區以外的為我們或我們的其中一個供應商工作的員工處理。這些員工可能負責履行您的訂單、處理您的付款詳情以及提供支持服務等工作。

 

如果您的個人資料通過此方式轉移,我們將採取一切合理必要的步驟,以確保有充分的保護措施來保障您的個人資訊,並確保其得到安全處理並符合本私隱政策。

 

8. 保安和密碼

我們使用最新的強加密技術,以確保所有交易資訊都得到最高標準的保障。交易資訊包括任何信用卡或借記卡詳情、您的個人聯繫資訊以及您在下訂單以送貨到另一個地址時提供的任何其他姓名和地址、以及您的購買歷史記錄。如果您在輸入訂購流程所需詳情之前已經表示同意,我們的網站將保留您的MALIN+GOETZ帳號詳情,例如您的姓名,地址,電子郵件地址和購買歷史記錄。每次登錄您的MALIN+GOETZ帳號創建新訂單時,您必須重新輸入您的信用卡詳情。

 

如果我們向您提供(或您自行選擇)密碼,使您能夠訪問我們網站的某些部分,您有責任對該密碼保密。我們要求您不得與任何人共享此密碼。

 

不幸的是,通過互聯網傳輸資訊並不完全安全。儘管我們將盡最大努力保障您的個人資料,但我們無法保證您傳輸到我們網站的資料的安全性;任何傳輸的風險均由您自行承擔。一旦我們收到您的資訊,我們將使用嚴格的程序和保安功能來防止未經授權的查閲。

 

9. 第三者網站

我們的網站可能不時包含與我們的合作夥伴網路、廣告商和附屬公司的網站之間的連結。如果您點擊任何這些網站的連結,請注意這些網站有自己的私隱政策,且我們不對這些政策承擔任何責任或義務。在您向這些網站提交任何個人資料之前,請查看這些政策。

 

10. 資料保存和銷毀

只要是為了向您和其他人提供產品和服務所必需的且法律有相關要求,我們就會儲存資料。我們還可能保留與您的通信記錄(例如,如果您提出投訴),以保障我們免受法律索賠。

 

11. 資料當事人的權利

您就您的個人資訊享有某些權利。這些權利包括:反對出於某些目的處理您的資訊的權利,查閱您的個人資訊的權利,以及刪除、限制或接收您個人資訊的機器可讀複本的能力。如果此處理是基於您的同意進行的,您可以隨時撤回您的同意。

 

如果您希望行使您的任何權利,請通過電子郵件將您的請求發送至: hkhelp@malinandgoetz.com.

 

我們將根據適用法律和任何相關的法律豁免條款處理有關要求行使您權利的請求。如果您希望行使任何這些權利,請通過下方聯繫方式與我們聯繫。

 

如果您認為我們以非法方式或以侵犯您權利的方式處理您的個人資訊,您也有權向資料保障機構投訴。如果您有此類疑慮,我們請求您首先與我們聯繫(通過下方聯繫方式),以便我們進行調查並有望解決您的疑慮。

 

12. 私隱政策變更

我們將來對我們的《私隱政策》所做的任何更改都將發佈在此頁面上。請經常回來查看我們的《私隱政策》的任何更新或更改。

 

13. 聯絡

歡迎就有關本私隱政策提出疑問、意見或請求,並請發送至以下電子郵件: hkhelp@malinandgoetz.com

Group Created with Sketch. Flag of Canada Shape Created with Sketch. Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017 placeholder (1) Created with Sketch. image/svg+xml Mask Created with Sketch. Mask Created with Sketch. united-kingdom Created with Sketch. noun_usa flag_1751342 Created with Sketch.

20% off your entire purchase. use code: CHEERS.
free shipping on all hong kong orders. use code FREESHIP24
free shipping for Hong Kong orders over HK$300 | free shipping for Macau orders over HK$800.
for a limited time, get HK$100 off your purchase of HK$800+ on bergamot collection* products. no code needed.
shop cyber monday. enjoy 20% off, sitewide. today only. use code CYBERMONDAY

privacy policy.

Last Updated: 31 January 2023 

 

Welcome to this website (“Site”), which is owned or operated by MALIN+GOETZ (“we”, “us” or “our”).

 

MALIN+GOETZ values its customers and respects their privacy. Your visit to the Site and your use of any of the services or features we provide is subject to our Terms and Conditions. 

 

This Privacy Policy (together with our Terms and Conditions, Cookies Policy and any other documents referred to in it) sets out the basis on which any personal data we collect from you, or that you provide to us, will be processed by us. We are the data controller in respect of your personal data. Please read this Privacy Policy carefully to understand our views and practices regarding your personal data and how we will treat it. 

 

Our website is not intended for, and should not be used by, children under the age of 13. We do not knowingly or intentionally collect any information from children under the age of 13.

 

This Privacy Policy does not cover information that you submit on any other websites. For example, if you post something on third party sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or YouTube ("Third Party Sites"), that information is governed by the privacy policies on those websites, and is not governed by this Privacy Policy. Similarly, if you post something on another website operated by any member or brand within our group ("Associated Sites"), that information is governed by the privacy policies on those Associated Sites and is not governed by this Privacy Policy. You should always check the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policies posted on Third Party Sites and Associated Sites.

 

  • How/when we collect personal information from you

 

Information you give us: You may give us personal information about you when you:

  • visit our website;
  • fill in forms on our Site or instore or when you otherwise correspond with us by phone, e-mail or otherwise;
  • subscribe to our marketing communications and/or other services (such as any loyalty programme or membership programme), or place an order on our Site;
  • submit enquiries, feedback, suggestions, ideas or other information; 
  • participate in our customer satisfaction surveys or other market research; and/or
  • communicate with us via social networking websites, third party apps or similar technologies.

 

Information we receive from other sources: we may receive information about you if you use any of the other websites we (or any member or brand within our group) operate or other services we provide. In this case we will have informed you when we collected that data that it may be shared internally and combined with data collected on this Site. We are also working closely with third parties (including, for example sub-contractors in technical, payment and delivery services, advertising networks, marketing services, analytics providers, search information providers, credit reference agencies, etc.) and may receive information about you from them.

 

  1. Personal information we collect about you: 

 

We may collect and process the following personal information about you, that you submit to us, such as:

 

  • contact details (such as your name, address, email address and telephone number);
  • demographic information (such as age and/or other information that may identify you as an individual);
  • passwords and other authentication information;
  • responses to any customer satisfaction surveys or market research (unless these are provided anonymously);
  • financial and credit card information; 
  • your communication, shopping and marketing preferences; and
  • if you enrol in a loyalty programme or membership programme, your date of birth and other information relating to your participation in any programme, including rewards.

 

We may also collect information from you automatically. For example, if you contact us with a complaint or query, we may keep a record of any phone number used to call our customer service number as well as the correspondence and the period of time it took for us to deal with a query or any request you had. We may also record your levels of satisfaction with the services we have provided. We will also collect and store your purchase history. 

 

We may also automatically collect personal information from you using cookies and other similar technologies. A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that we may set on your device. You can find more information about the individual cookies we use and the purposes for which we use them in our Cookie Policy. This type of information may include the following:

 

  • technical information, including the Internet protocol (IP) address used to connect your computer to the Internet;
  • your login information for your online account;
  • browser type and version, time zone setting, browser plug-in types and versions;
  • operating system and platform; and 
  • information about your visit including the full Uniform Resource Locators (URL) clickstream to, through and from our Site (including date and time); products you viewed or searched for; page response times; download errors; length of visits to certain pages; page interaction information such as scrolling, clicks, and mouse-overs; methods used to browse away from the page.

 

  • Use made of your personal information

 

We may use personal information held about you in the following ways:

 

  • to fulfil your order (including acknowledging your order and communicating with you if there is any issue regarding the fulfilment of your order); 
  • to make sure your order is delivered correctly;
  • to maintain your account;
  • for accounting, billing, reporting and audit purposes;
  • for credit checking or screening;
  • for authentication and identity checks and to distinguish you from other users;
  • for credit, debit or other payment card verification and screening;
  • for debt collection; 
  • safety, security, training, legal and administrative purposes and for internal operations, including troubleshooting, data analysis, testing, research, statistical and survey purposes;
  • for customer care support and services such as identifying your shopping preferences and requirements;
  • to monitor your use of our website to improve the user experience and to ensure that content is presented in the most effective manner for you and for your device;
  • to operate and administer any loyalty programme or membership programme (including the provision of rewards);
  • to improve your shopping experience with us and tailor any marketing or advertising so that it is more relevant to you, for example to keep you up-to-date on our latest fragrance, perfumes, candles, cosmetics, makeup and body care products, promotional offers and events; 
  • to notify you of any changes to our services (including any loyalty programme or membership programme); and/or
  • to conduct marketing analysis to allow us to assess trends and the effectiveness of our advertising and marketing campaigns (including using your personal information to evaluate, analyse or predict certain personal aspects relating to you, such as your preferences, economic situation, interests, and/or location) for example, to build a picture of your interests so that we may tailor our communications to you to ensure they are relevant and of interest to you and so that when you visit our site we can tailor your experience so that it is easier to shop with us.

 

We may also match or combine the information we collect from you and the information you provide to us with information we receive from other sources (such as social media platforms). We may use the combined information for the purposes set out above (depending on the types of information we receive). This may include your contact details, demographic data, your social media interactions, preferences, shopping habits, interests, geographic location and age or age range. We may use this personal information to tailor and show advertisements more relevant to you either on our website or on third party websites (including social media platforms).

 

  • Legal basis for processing

 

We will only process your personal information where we have a legal basis to do so. The legal basis will depend on the purposes for which we have collected and use your personal information. In almost every case the legal basis will be one of the following: 

 

  • Consent: For example, where you have provided your consent to receive certain marketing from us. You can withdraw your consent at any time, including by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of any marketing email we send you.

 

  • Our legitimate business interests: Where it is necessary for us to understand our customers, promote our services and operate effectively, provided in each case that this is done in a legitimate way which does not unduly affect your privacy and other rights. For example, we will rely on this legal basis when we conduct certain market analysis to understand our customers in sufficient detail so we can create new services and improve the profile of our brand.

 

  • Performance of a contract with you (or in order to take steps prior to entering into a contract with you): For example, where you have purchased a product from us and we need to use your contact details and payment information in order to process your order and send the product to you.

 

  • Compliance with law: Where we are subject to a legal obligation and need to use your personal information in order to comply with that obligation.

 

  1. Opt-Out of direct marketing 

 

You can at any time tell us not to send you marketing communications (i) by email by clicking on the unsubscribe link within the marketing emails you receive from us; or (ii) by SMS by following the “STOP” instructions provided with the message or (iii) by postal mail by following the instructions that may be included in a particular promotion. If you have registered with us through any of our programmes, you may also opt out of receiving postal mail from us by logging into your account and amending your preferences.

 

  • Disclosure of your information

 

We may share your personal information with any member or brand within our group, which includes our parent undertaking, Manzanita US Investments LLC (a Delaware Limited Liability Company) and all of its subsidiary undertakings in the fields of luxury beauty, fragrance, cosmetics, home and lifestyle products. Please visit www.manzanitacapital.com for more information about our group and brands. 

They may use the information in accordance with their privacy policies for purposes such as: financial reporting and analysis; strategic planning; the development of customer segmentation and metrics to provide a consistent view of our customer base; the creation of inspiring content and editorial features, and the development of new products and collaborations to enhance your experience as a customer of MALIN+GOETZ or other brands within the group.

 

From time to time we retain the services of other carefully selected and monitored companies and individuals to perform functions on our behalf in connection with the successful operation and continuous improvement of this Site and our services. We may share your information with selected third parties including:

 

  • Suppliers and sub-contractors for the performance of any contract we enter into with them or you (e.g. in order to process your order and maintain your account, including the authorisation and validation of credit or debit card transactions, the provision of delivery services, the operation and administration of any loyalty programme or membership programme and the analysis of data, etc). These companies or individuals may be provided with access to your personal details in order to fulfil their function but may not use such information for any other purpose.

 

  • Advertisers and advertising networks that require the data to select and serve relevant adverts to you and others. Online retargeting is a form of online advertising that allows us and some of our advertising partners to show you advertising based on your browsing patterns and interactions with our websites. For example, when you have visited our website then moved to another site, you may start seeing our adverts displaying special offers or reminding you of the products you were browsing on our website. The technology behind these adverts is based on cookies. More information about how we use cookies and how you can, if you wish, turn off cookies is included in our Cookie Policy. We process your personal data in this way as it is in our legitimate interest to offer you a personalised experience on our sites and to provide you with personalised advertising and marketing, and depending on the mode that such personalized advertising and marketing are conducted, subject to your consent for the use of your personal information for direct marketing if/where applicable.

 

  • Analytics and search engine providers that assist us in the improvement and optimisation of our Site.

We do not provide your personal details to other companies or individuals for their marketing purposes unless you have indicated either through the Site or when you registered to a loyalty programme or membership programme that you wish to receive information about other companies’ products, offers and services in areas including luxury beauty, fragrance, cosmetics, home and lifestyle products.

We may also disclose your personal information to third parties:

 

  • In the event that we sell or buy any business or assets, in which case we may disclose your personal data to the prospective seller or buyer of such business or assets;

 

  • if MALIN+GOETZ (or its ultimate holding company and its subsidiaries) or substantially all of its assets are acquired by a third party, in which case personal data held by it about its customers will be one of the transferred assets.

 

We may share your personal data where we are under duty to disclose or share your personal data in order to comply with any legal obligation, or in order to enforce or apply our other terms and conditions or other agreements, or to protect our rights, property, or safety (or the rights, property, safety of our customers or others). This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

   

  • Where we store and process your personal data

 

The data that we collect from you may be transferred to, and stored at, a destination outside of the country in which it was originally collected including countries which have less strict, or no data protection laws.

 

The reason for this transfer is that some of the operations we need managed in order to complete our contract with you are located in other countries, for instance, it  may be processed by staff working outside of Hong Kong who work for us or for one of our suppliers. Such staff may be engaged in, among other things, the fulfilment of your order, the processing of your payment details and the provision of support services. 

 

Where your personal data is transferred in this way, we will take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure  that adequate safeguards are in place to protect your personal information and to make sure it is treated securely and in accordance with this Privacy Policy. 

 

  • Security and passwords

 

We use the latest strong encryption technology to ensure that all transactional information is protected to the highest standard. Transactional information includes any credit or debit card details, your personal contact information together with any other names and addresses you provide when you place an order for delivery to another address, and your purchasing history. If you have given your consent prior to entering the details required for the ordering process, our Site will retain your MALIN+GOETZ account details such as your name, address, email address and purchasing history. Each time you log into your MALIN+GOETZ account to create a new order you must re-enter your credit card details. 

 

Where we have given you (or where you have chosen) a password which enables you to access certain parts of our Site, you are responsible for keeping this password confidential. We ask you not to share a password with anyone.

 

Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will do our best to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to our Site; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will use strict procedures and security features to try to prevent unauthorised access.

 

  • Third Party Websites

 

Our Site may, from time to time, contain links to and from the websites of our partner networks, advertisers and affiliates. If you follow a link to any of these websites, please note that these websites have their own privacy policies and that we do not accept any responsibility or liability for these policies. Please check these policies before you submit any personal data to these websites.

 

  • Data Retention and Destruction

 

We store data for as long as it is necessary to provide products and services to you and others as long as we are legally required to do so. We may also keep a record of correspondence with you (for example if you have made a complaint) for as long as is necessary to protect us from a legal claim. 

 

  • Rights of Data Subjects

 

You have certain rights in relation to your personal information. These include: the right to object to the processing of your information for certain purposes, the right to access your personal information, and the ability to erase, restrict or receive a machine-readable copy of your personal information. To the extent the processing is based on your consent, you may withdraw your consent at any time.  

 

If you wish to exercise any of your rights, please send your request by email here.

 

We will handle any request to exercise your rights in accordance with applicable law and any relevant legal exemptions. If you wish to exercise any of these rights, please contact us using the contact details below.

 

You may also have the right to complain to a data protection authority if you think we have processed your personal information in a manner which is unlawful or breaches your rights. If you have such concerns, we request that you initially contact us (using the contact details below) so that we can investigate, and hopefully resolve, your concerns. 

 

  1. Changes to our Privacy Policy

 

Any changes we may make to our Privacy Policy in the future will be posted on this page. Please check back frequently to see any updates or changes to our Privacy Policy.

 

  1. Contact


Questions, comments or requests regarding this Privacy Policy are welcomed and should be addressed by email: hkhelp@malinandgoetz.com

Group Created with Sketch. Flag of Canada Shape Created with Sketch. Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017 placeholder (1) Created with Sketch. image/svg+xml Mask Created with Sketch. Mask Created with Sketch. united-kingdom Created with Sketch. noun_usa flag_1751342 Created with Sketch.